Client Testimonials: Goodlettsville Roofing Contractors You Can Rely On


October 7, 2016 ★★★★★

New roof and gutter guard
"David and team did a great job on my roof and gutter guard! Very competitive prices and easy to work with. Highly recommend! DAB"

Review by Mr. D.
Project: Roof Installation or Replacement


October 1, 2016 ★★★★★

Great Experience
"David and his crew were great! Roof looks amazing and they finished ahead of schedule. I highly recommend them!"

Review by Evan S.
Project: Roof Installation or Replacement


May 24,2016 ★★★★★

"My husband and I needed our roof replaced due to hail damage. Dave was the first bid we received and he was also the only one who came out on the weekend to meet us. We received four bids after him and we decided on Expert Construction not only because the price was incredibly fair but because we were impressed with his professionalism and follow through. He was on site every day and kept us updated on the progress. The clean up after the job was done was very important to us because we have a dog. Every day Dave's crew cleaned up our yard and rolled it with a magnet to pick up any stray nails and left our yard looking better than it had previously. We're so thankful that we found a great roofer who's end product is a true reflection of his years of experience and commitment to quality work. We would highly recommend Dave and Expert Construction."

Review by Emily F.
Project: Roof Installation or Replacement


May 16, 2016 ★★★★★

"David's crew arrived around 7:30 this morning and were done by 11:30. The roof looks beautiful. The whole experience has be great! The courtesy and professionalism we have received throughout the whole project has been ideal and the pricing was on par. I would recommend Expert Construction to my friends."

Review by Gretchen B.
Project: Need Roofing


April 5, 2016 ★★★★★

"From start to finish, David was on-site working with his crew and keeping us in the loop as the job progressed. Being able to text or email him allowed us a project with the extra work and the roof we wanted at a nice price. Our property was respected, kept clean and his crew was exceptional."

Review by George V.
Project: Roof Installation or Replacement


March 9, 2016 ★★★★★

"Great job!
Very timely and definitely experts in their field... Was very patient throughout our process and took the time to educate so we knew what was going on every step of the way. I would most certainly recommend their services..."

Review by Kenneth C.
Project: Need Roof Installation or Replacement


03-31-2016

Mr. Novak came when he said he would. He is not a salesman trying to sell you a new roof. We had a ranch home with not enough attic ventilation. He gave us several options. We received a written estimate. He stayed in contact until the day of the job. We are very pleased with his work and his price. When a new roof is in order, we know who to call.

Review by R S.
in Goodlettsville, TN
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof


03-31-2016

If you are looking for a true professional roofing contractor who is knowledgable, courteous, fair in price, and does excellent work, please contact David Novak at Expert construction. Very pleased with final results.

Review by a homeowner
in Nashville, TN
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof


January 19, 2016 ★★★★★

"David Novak and his crew are very professional. Recently had a roof replacement and Expert Construction did a fantastic job. On schedule and great competitive pricing. I would highly recommend Dave and his crew before contacting any other roofing company."

Review by Michael J.
Project: Need Roof Installation or Replacement


01-02-2016

Mr. Novak was very professional in his efforts. Also gave me an estimate cost for replacement of the roof which seemed reasonable.

Review by Roy I.
in Antioch, TN
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof


December 26, 2015 ★★★★★

"I contacted Expert for a complete replacement and tear off of two layers of roofing. David was very thorough with his estimate and timely responses. He and team were on time and did a great job including the removal and haul away. They were very professional and competitively priced."

Review by Trey D.
Project: Need Roofing


December 18, 2015 ★★★★★

"Dave Novak and his crew are great. Dave is very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. Our old roof had some leaks and "issues". Dave came by and did a very thorough inspection and we decided to do a complete replacement. He explained it all very well and showed me photos of some of the conditions needed fixing. He gave me a fair price and completed the job in one day! It is a bit messy, but everything is protected and cleaned up before they leave. I highly recommend Expert Construction."

Review by Jeff T.
Project: Need Roof Installation or Replacement


11-25-2015

David at Expert construction was very professional and easy to deal with. Great work at a fair price. Would highly recommend!!

Review by Frank G.
in Nashville, TN
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof


10-30-2015

Kind, Courteous. Did what he said he would do. Professional.

Review by a homeowner
in Greenbrier, TN
Project: Repair a Metal Roof


10-29-2015

Fast response and reasonable rates. Would use again.

Review by Thomas D.
in Antioch, TN
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof


October 21, 2015 ★★★★★

Review by Laura T.
Project: Need a Roofer


October 17, 2015 ★★★★★

"Wonderful job on roof replacement. Everything went well start to finish, highly recommend this company. David and his employees were on time, professional and did outstanding work."

Review by Charlene K.
Project: Need Roofer


September 22, 2015 ★★★★★

"Complete removal of old roof, installed new roof decking and new shingles with ridge vent. Would use this company again."

Review by Bruce D.
Project: Need Roofer


September 17, 2015 ★★★★★

"Great experience, his company completed the job on Time"

Review by Perry I.
Project: Need Roofer


September 1, 2015 ★★★★★

"Out of all the quotes we received, Dave Novak was the only one who delivered a quote to our house along with a shingle sample sheet. He communicated frequently as we waited for the job to start and his crew completed our roof in one day with minimal disruption.

So far, we couldn't be happier with the new roof! Dave and his crew removed all the old dormer vents along the back of the house and put in new decking, which really uncluttered the back roof area. They put in a new ridge vent and replaced the entire roof with beautiful architectural shingle.

The craftsmanship seems to be top-notch and assuming nothing leaks during the next monsoon (I'm sure it won't!), we'll be very pleased with our choice to use Expert Construction for the new roof."

Review by Dave F.
Project: Need Roofer


08-12-2015

Great company... From beginning to the end of the project Dave worked with us and helped us through the roofing repair. He and his team were professional and did an amazing job. Expert Construction gets a solid recommendation.

Review by Ronald J.
in Nashville, TN
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof


August 4, 2015 ★★★★★

Review by Kevin S.
Project: Need Roofer


07-24-2015

great job very kind and concerning contractor, they even done a temporary repair to stop the leak until they could get back the following week.

Review by Tim A.
in Russellville, KY
Project: Install or Replace Metal Roofing


07-03-2015

We are very pleased with our new roof that Expert Construction installed last month. Dave was very easy to work with and offered us a fair price for the job. His team did a great job preparing the outside of the house before getting to work on the roof, so there was no damage to our landscape or deck. They finished in one day and did a wonderful job cleaning up! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Review by Donna C.
in Antioch, TN
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof


April 17, 2015 ★★★★★

"Working with David Novak and Expert Construction was a pleasure. David is a great communicator, did what he said he would do when he said he would do it, left the job site clean, and our roof looks great!"

Review by Jack P.
Project: Need Roof Repair or Maintenance


11-13-2014

I contracted Expert Roofing to replace a damaged roof on my house, that had two exisiting layers of roofing that had to be removed and discarded prior to the re-roofing process. The crew arrived at my Russellville, Kentucky residency early in the morning of November 12th. They commenced to do the tear-off process at 7:00 AM and completed the entire roofing project (39 squares replaced) by 5:00 PM that afternoon. They were very exact, quick and diligent as they proceeded with their work. The clean up of the removed materials was much better then I expected and way superior to other jobs I have seen completed in this area. There was no damage or injury to any parts of my lawn or the scrubs that surround the house. The customer service I received from Dave was excecptional! The workmanship and manner in which they applied their craft was superior. Would I recommend Expert Roofing....you betcha... they totally know what they are doing.

Review by Chris T.
in Russellville,KY
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof


11-12-2014

He came when promised, kept all appointments and was exceptionally reliable
Review by Harry X.
in Goodlettsville, TN
Projec: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Rooft


11-09-2014

They are very good communicators and told me beforehand what to expect and when. They did exactly what they said they would do. The workers showed up on time a little before 7AM. They were very hard working and efficient, wasting no time. The roof replacement job was finished about 10 hrs later. They cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend Expert Construction to others. They are professional, and their price was competitive too.
Review by Tom S.
in Old Hickory, TN
Project:Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof


07-29-2014

Absolutely fantastic! We own a 1896 Queen Anne Victorian with a turret, very steep and complicated roof. We had four layers of asphalt shingles on top of original wood shakes. David and his crew did a flawless job! They were polite, respectful, and the clean up each day was beyond impressive. I would not hesitate using this company again in the future or referring them to anyone in need of a roof or construction projects. The bid was also substantially cheaper than most we received. Thank you Expert Construction for making our home look beautiful again!!! Five stars across the board.

Review by Jaime S.
in Russellville, KY
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof


06-21-2014

I was dreading taking bids for roof replacement on my old house. It was a tricky job and required a lot of skill to tackle this house built in 1858. Dave is very personable and obviously knows his job well. His bid was fair and the work was outstanding. His crew is pleasant and very respectful of your property. What they leave behind, is a beautiful job, not a mess. No debris, no nails, etc. Would recommend Expert Roofing to anyone.

Review by Sean W.
in Adairville, KY
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof


02-07-2014

He did a very good job. cleaned up and did everything I asked him to, and probably a little more

Review by Rusty F.
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof